Fic

New Fic: When I Waked, I Cried to Dream Again (Albus/Minerva; R)

When_I_Waked_cover_wpfeatured

My second fic for this year’s HP Humpdrabbles Hump Fest on LiveJournal was “When I Waked, I Cried to Dream Again.”  It was a gift for Dallirious, written to her prompts: : “every now and then I fall apart,” secret handshakes, masquerades, Muggle artifacts, and “bonus points if you add a baby (even if they lose it).”

Title: When I Waked, I Cried to Dream Again
Characters: Albus Dumbledore/Minerva McGonagall
Summary: Every now and then, he needs her. But she doesn’t need him. Does she?
Rating: R
Word count: 1,467

Excerpt:

She was both surprised and not when he pressed up against her and put an arm around her waist.

“It’s the best way to stay warm,” he said.

“Yes.”

She tried to sleep, but her awareness of his body against hers made her heart thud dully in her chest and her thoughts careen from place to place. Gradually, she became aware of a nudging sensation against her buttocks. As it grew firmer and more insistent, she realised what it was.

In years to come, she’d try to decide if he would have done it anyway it had she not pressed her bottom back against him, but she never came to a conclusion.

Read it at AO3|Download it from Feedbooks

Leave a comment

